Prison Break Revival Series Set To Be One Big Reunion!

Since its announcement at Fox, we have been very excited by the prospect of the Prison Break revival event series! Now, we know many familiar faces will be joining the crew!

We knew Wentworth Miller and Dominic Purcell were to return reprising their roles as Michael Scofield and Lincoln Burrows but now we know that they will be joined by some of our favourite run away convicts! Namely Theodore “T-Bag” Bagwell, Benjamin Miles “C-Note” Franklin and Fernando Sucre. Robert Knepper, Rockmond Dunbar and Amaury Nolasco will all be reprising their respective roles from the original four series run. Not only will the prisoners be returning, but they’ll be joined by Sarah Wayne Callies reprising her role of Sarah Tancredi!


For Prison Break fans, this is fantastic news to see so many of the original cast returning as one of the many brilliant things about the original series was its ensemble and their chemistry together. The series will debut some time in Fox’s 2016/2017 season and comprise of 9 episodes.

The original cast will also be joined by newcomers Inbar Lavi (The Last Ship, Gang Related), Marina Benedict (Flesh & Bone, Torchwood) and Kunal Sharma (Miss India America, The Kids Are Alright).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s