Release Date and Cover Art For Crash Bandicoot Remastered Collection Possibly Revealed!

For those who may not be aware, or may have forgotten a remastered collection of Crash Bandicoot 1, 2 and 3 was announced at E3. When the news broke, fans worldwide rejoiced as they had been longing for a remake or a new entry into the series for years. Sadly though, not much has been heard about the collection since E3, until a couple of days ago that it.

Now, the following should be taken with a big grain of salt, as none of it has been officially confirmed but Brazilian retailer Zillion Games and Finish retailer may have potentially leaked the release date and cover art for the remastered Crash Bandicoot collection. The leaked release date has the game penciled for release on February 28th 2017, and the leaked art work can be seeing below.


Bare in mind that these could be place holder art work and release date, as Activision have made no official statement in regards to a release date other than the generic “2017” we got at E3.

All three original Crash Bandicoot games were announced as part of the remaster collection: Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back, and Crash Bandicoot: Warped. We don’t yet know if the collection will be released as a single entity or spread out as three separate remastered releases. Release as a single entity would be the most logical way to release them, although releasing them individually on the Playstation Network would also work too.

Regardless of how they are released, the remaster collection is sure to bring back nostalgic feelings to those who grew up playing the original games, and who knows, maybe the remasters are a way of gauging public interest before a decision is made on the future of the iconic game series.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s